Sushi & International Cuisine

Sunday, March 18, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Fairfax Station, VA.  Learn the cuisine of other cultures without leaving home. Past classes have included some of the following: Sushi (including quinoa sushi in photo), Wasabi, Chana Masala, Aloo Gobi, Basmati Rice, Saag, Chapati Bread, Moong Dal, Coriander Chutney, 7-Layer Mexican Bean Dip, Pesto Pizza, Baked Ziti, Lasagne, Baked Spring Rolls, Hunan-Style Orange Beef, Chicken & Broccoli with Black Bean Sauce, Kung Pao Chicken, Seitan Bourgiugnonne, Paella, Stuffed Cabbage, Seitan Stroganoff, Pad Thai, Pho.

No meat, poultry, fish, eggs, dairy, or honey. $55/person; $100/two people; $50/VSDC, VRG, COK members. Demonstration classes include recipes, organic food samples, manufacturers’ samples and coupons. Gift certificates available.
 

Make checks payable to Mimi Clark, 9302 Hallston Ct., Fairfax Station, VA 22039. Sorry, no phone or email reservations. Seventy-two hour cancellation policy for refund or credit. Class subject to cancellation if minimum enrollment is not met. 

Email veggourmet@aol.com,
or call 703.643.2713 for space availability.

Coming up: Soyfoods 101, April 15

5 responses to “Sushi & International Cuisine

  1. I loved your class Mimi! I am making the pasta for dinner tonight and I am going to try to make an egg salad sandwich. Can’t wait to see how the pasta comes out!

  2. Another fun and interesting class! Loved the pasta bake, would certainly try that at home-and it was so helpful to see someone make sushi right in front of you-I’ve always wanted to know how to do that. As always, enjoyed all of the samples, especially dessert :) It’s my goal to get to Sticky Fingers Bakery in DC one night to pick up some treats. Thank you as always for sharing your expertise!

  3. I just attended my first class with Mimi and will definitely be signing up for more! Her class is fun, informative, and so easy to follow! I appreciated that she taught at a level that even the most unskilled of cooks like me could understand! What a wonderful experience to be able to watch and listen as she prepared the meals. I was so pleased to be able to sample everything she made and was impressed with the results — absolutely the tastiest vegan meals I’ve had yet! I know my family of pickyeaters are going to love the new meals I have in store for them and will never miss the meat thanks to Mimi’s creative and delicious recipes.
    I went in to her class feeling defeated and discouraged about getting myself and my family to become vegan, but I left feeling confident and elated that I can incoporate this new healthy way of eating into our lives with no problem at all. I can’t wait to learn more! Thank you Mimi for this wonderful opportunity! You are an amazing teacher and I’m so grateful to have found you. What a blessing!

  4. Like Lauren I love the class, and the pasta dish she made came out wonderful. Also we made the spring rolls together and they were a hit with everyone. As always I learned so much in your class. I look forward to your next class. I cant believe I can actually cook now and I’m thrilled I can cook without any animal products. You’re classes have changed me and my family. Thank you for being so passionate about animals, food and people.

  5. Wow, another fab class. Mimi, your skill, experience, and expertise is much appreciated. Everything was delicious. I am very eager to make the recipes at home and I know my family will be thrilled!

Leave a Reply

