Sushi & International Cuisine (repeat of March class with new recipes)

Sunday, May 20, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Fairfax Station, VA.  Learn the cuisine of other cultures without leaving home. Past classes have included some of the following: Sushi, Wasabi, Chana Masala, Aloo Gobi, Basmati Rice, Saag, Chapati Bread, Moong Dal, Coriander Chutney, 7-Layer Mexican Bean Dip, Sweet & Sour Meatballs, Pesto Pizza, Baked Ziti, Lasagne, Baked Spring Rolls, Hunan-Style Orange Beef, Chicken & Broccoli with Black Bean Sauce, General Tso’s Chicken, Seitan Bourgiugnonne, Paella, Stuffed Cabbage, Seitan Stroganoff, Pad Thai, Pho.

No meat, poultry, fish, eggs, dairy, or honey. $55/person; $100/two people; $50/VSDC, VRG, COK members. Demonstration classes include recipes, organic food samples, manufacturers’ samples and coupons. Gift certificates available.
 

Make checks payable to Mimi Clark, 9302 Hallston Ct., Fairfax Station, VA 22039. Sorry, no phone or email reservations. Seventy-two hour cancellation policy for refund or credit. Class subject to cancellation if minimum enrollment is not met. 

Email veggourmet@aol.com,
or call 703.643.2713 for space availability.

Coming up: Salads/Picnics/BBQs, June 10

6 responses to “Sushi & International Cuisine (repeat of March class with new recipes)

  1. I loved your class! I’m making the baked falafel for dinner tonight. Hope it comes out as well as yours!

  2. I learned alot about healthy cooking- as always. Your classes inspire me to keep experimenting with cooking different foods. I’m actually able to cook from scratch vegan dishes- and I enjoy it. Can’t wait for next class. I plan on making the Aloo Sag tomorrow night- I loved it.

  3. Tracy Coppola

    This was my first class and I went away inspired and energized. I am not an experienced chef, but am slowly improving and now I feel even better about the healthier and more ethical diet I love. Some quick examples of things I learned today: I am going to try cubing and baking my tofu with a marinade–why haven’t I done this before?!–I need to cook with lower heat, I want to shop at MOM’s market, and I agree with Susan–the Aloo Sag was particularly amazing! I’m going to make that this week and also the nachos for sure.

  4. This was also my first class and I have signed up for the next class already. The recipes and tips were great. I am going to the grocery store tonight to get ingredients for the Aloo Saq and Spicy Peanut Noodles. Can’t wait for the next class – to get more recipes in my repertoire.

  5. The food was outstanding! I loved the Aloo Saq, Falafel, and Spicy Peanut Noodles. Delicious! Thank you for another fun, inspiring, and informative cooking demonstation. I am so happy to have found you. You have been a great source of information and motivation!

Leave a Reply

