Meatless Makeovers Sunday, October 20

BYMT S & S3 010Meatless Makeovers, Sunday, October 20, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Fairfax Station, VA. Transform traditional family favorite dishes into healthier meals. Past classes have included some of the following: Beef Stroganoff, Goulash, Pepper Steak, Sweet & Sour Meatballs, Chicken a la King, Chicken Divan, Chicken Parmesan, Chicken Scaloppini, Baked Ziti with Tofu Ricotta Cheese, Stuffed Shells, Shepherd’s Pie, Paella, Sloppy Joe, Meat Loaf. Participants are encouraged to bring a favorite family recipe to veganize in class. “Beyond Eggs” (www.hamptoncreekfoods.com) will be
introduced.

No meat, poultry, fish, eggs, dairy, or honey. $55/person; $100/two people; $50/VSDC, VRG, COK members. Demonstration classes include recipes, organic food samples, manufacturers’ samples and coupons. Gift certificates available.

Make checks payable to Mimi Clark, 9302 Hallston Ct., Fairfax Station, VA 22039. Sorry, no phone or email reservations. Seventy-two hour cancellation policy for refund or credit. Class subject to cancellation if minimum enrollment is not met.

Email veggourmet@aol.com,
or call 703.643.2713 for space availability.

Coming up: November 17, Meatless Holidays

6 responses to “Meatless Makeovers Sunday, October 20

  1. Another excellent class by Mimi!

    Each time I go away feeling empowered by my healthy and ethical choice to be a vegan, while also excited to create more delicious meals! Specifically, I’m really looking forward to making the shepherd’s pie and the sweet and sour meatballs, and I know that the beef stroganoff will also be a huge hit. And I just ordered my Graw crumbs…..

    I highly recommend these classes to anyone considering a transition toward a healthier lifestyle and to any fellow vegans. You will be inspired!

    –Tracy

  2. I really enjoyed the class and encourage anyone who has not been to the classes and see how delicious the meals are. I really enjoyed the Chickin Parmesan that we made in class and tasted. I will make this dish this weekend. You are truly a blessing to vegetarian lifestyle.

  3. I learned a lot in this class. Mimi is very well organized and dedicated to sharing her vast knowledge with anyone wanting to go meatless!

  4. Mimi Clark’s, Meatless Makeover class, on October 20, 2013, was my first time ever attending a vegan cooking class. The class educated me about meat alternatives for vegan, and gluten free foods and their manufacturers.The recipes where simple, low fat, low sugar, and low sodium and kid friendly. I left the class with a wealth of information, and a full belly, because of the constant flow of samples. I would highly recommend any of Mimi Clark’s classes to anyone considering a vegan lifestyle, or fellow vegan’s interested in new recipe ideas. ~Anita Baltimore, MD
    ———–

  5. Mimi’s knowledge about food and nutrition is enlightening. Her commitment and dedication are inspiring. And, best of all, the recipes and samples she shares in class are delicious. The sweet and sour meatballs and shepherd’s pie were stand outs. My second class, Meatless Makeovers, showed that transitioning to a healthier way of eating can be done much easier than I imagined and made me wonder why I waited this long.

  6. I loved this class!!

    As a long time vegetarian and 5 year vegan I have been reading recipes and cooking for years and wasn’t sure what I could learn from taking a class, but I was in a cooking rut and hoping for new ideas and inspiration. Well, I got all that and more! I walked away so excited and enthusiastic to get back in the kitchen!

    Mimi is very knowledgeable and her demonstrations so easy and straight forward with amazing results! The classes are interspersed with tips/ideas/techniques and I loved learning about and sampling so many new products.

    She is a whiz in the kitchen and I am looking forward to coming back for more classes!

    ~Shawna

Leave a Reply

