Cooking Demo! Meatless Makeovers – Sat. Jan 23, 2010

1:00 p.m. Saturday, January 23, 2010:
Mimi will present a cooking lecture/demonstration on Meatless Makeovers at COK (Compassion Over Killing), Takoma Park, MD.
Register at www.cok.net

Photo credit: Megabeth from Veggin’

5 responses to “Cooking Demo! Meatless Makeovers – Sat. Jan 23, 2010

  1. I’m so excited for this class! Thank you for teaming up with COK to do this!

  2. Thank you for hosting this class, Mimi! It was wonderful and educational—and of course, it was delicious! Looking forward to working with you again soon to host another class at Compassion Over Killing’s office.

  3. Your demo was great and quite informative. As a fairly new vegan, I’m always looking for new recipes and tips. I’m looking forward to attending one of your more extensive cooking classes in the near future.

  4. This was an exceptional demo that exceeded my expectations! It was very well-organized and extremely informative. As a relatively new vegan, I enjoyed learning about and tasting so many yummy meatless treats.

    Mimi Clark has a vast knowledge of healthy vegan products and she is an invaluable resource to the vegan community! Thank you COK for partnering with her. I hope this event was the first of many to come. I am looking forward to attending a more extended, comprehensive class. However, this demo session was well worth the time investment.

    If you are a foodie like me and have struggled with becoming a vegan in the past due to limited appealing food options, this is a must-attend event. Mimi is guaranteed to have a multitude of alternatives that will get you excited about eating meatless meals!

  5. This was my first time at one of Mimi’s cooking classes, and I hope to attend many more. Coming in from Ohio, I’ll get to as many as I can. This lesson was great, especially for people who are still kind of new to the vegan way of life. But even as a veteran vegan, I still learned a lot. She shares ideas and pointers about much more than the basic lesson description. The COK staff did a great job assisting her, too. I would recommend her lessons to everyone.

Leave a Reply

