March Class: Meals in Minutes


vegan quick-cook meals in minutesIf you find yourself in the convenience and/or the frozen food aisle several times a week, this kid-friendly class is for you! Learn to combine cans and boxes of organic products resulting in nutritious meals in minutes. Past classes have included some of the following: Nutty Noodles, Black Bean Chili over Polenta, Presto Pesto, Baked Ziti, Falafel with Sesame Tahini Sauce, Goulash, Fajitas, Mac & Cheese, Tri-Color Pepper Steak, Sweet & Sour Meatballs, Chick Pea Burgers, Curry in a Hurry, Sloppy Joes, Tacos, Enchilada Bake, Shepherd’s Pie, Chicken a la King, Chocolate Pudding.

No meat, poultry, fish, eggs, dairy, or honey. $50/person; $90/two people; $45/VSDC, VRG, COK members. Demonstration classes include recipes, organic food samples, manufacturers’ samples and coupons. Gift certificates available.

Make checks payable to Mimi Clark, 9302 Hallston Ct., Fairfax Station, VA 22039. Sorry, no phone reservations. Seventy-two hour cancellation policy for refund or credit. Class subject to cancellation if minimum enrollment is not met.

Email veggourmet@aol.com,
or call 703.643.2713 for space availability.

Coming up: April, 2010, Soyfoods 101

5 responses to “March Class: Meals in Minutes

  1. This is a great class where Mimi emphasizes nutritious meals involving ingredients that are not necessarily made from scratch; therefore resulting in less time-consuming preparation.

    If you don’t know what to buy at Whole Foods – this is the perfect class.

    The pad thai and sweet and sour meatballs were my favorites!

  2. Mimi is officially my food crush. I just took her Meals in Minutes and it has transformed my cooking repetoire from microwaving frozen veggies and patties to wide variety of quick meals. I’ve taken cooking classses at other places b/f and have felt the recipes involved overwhelming ingredients, tools, prep, and time. This class was newbie-friendly. In the next weeks, I will make Shepherd’s Pie, Chix Stir Fry, Sweet and Sour Meatballs, and Chocolate Pudding!

  3. This was a great class, especially for someone who does not have a lot of time and wants to make delicious vegan meals. Mimi makes the class so much fun and we got lots of delicious samples, in addition to samples of the recipes. I would highly recommend it!

  4. Last night I finally made one of the dishes, and appropriately it was a dish from the Meals in Minutes class. I got home from work very late, exhausted and famished, but fortunately I had purchased the ingredients for the “Chikn” Stir Fry last weekend. 25 minutes later, I had a fresh, nutritious, delicious vegan dinner. I served it over some hot quinoa that I cooked in my rice cooker while I tended the stir-fry. I brought the leftovers for lunch today.

    This is a great ‘go-to’ dish when you don’t really feel like cooking but you still want something good to eat. I will definitely make this again!

  5. I really enjoyed the meals in minutes class and was very impressed with the wealth of knowledge that Mimi has! I learned so much and got to try lots of wonderful samples. I can’t wait to go to the next class!

Leave a Reply

