Meatless Makeovers

Meatless Makeovers, Sunday, October 31, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Fairfax Station, VA.

Transform traditional family favorite dishes into healthier meals. Past classes have included some of the following: Beef Stroganoff, Goulash, Pepper Steak, Sweet & Sour Meatballs, Chicken a la King, Chicken Divan, Chicken Parmesan, Chicken Scaloppini, Baked Ziti with Tofu Ricotta Cheese, Stuffed Shells, Shepherd’s Pie, Paella, Sloppy Joe, Meat Loaf. Participants are encouraged to bring a favorite family recipe to discuss in class.

No meat, poultry, fish, eggs, dairy, or honey. $50/person; $90/two people; $45/VSDC, VRG, COK members. Demonstration classes include recipes, organic food samples, manufacturers’ samples and coupons. Gift certificates available.

Make checks payable to Mimi Clark, 9302 Hallston Ct., Fairfax Station, VA 22039. Sorry, no phone or email reservations. Seventy-two hour cancellation policy for refund or credit. Class subject to cancellation if minimum enrollment is not met.

Email veggourmet@aol.com,
or call 703.643.2713 for space availability.

Coming up November 14: Meatless Holidays (see Mimi’s 2009 class on YouTube) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uqZcT-6b3Ns&feature=player_embedded

4 responses to “Meatless Makeovers

  1. I returned home from Mimi’s “Meatless Makeovers” class very excited about making new foods at home that both my husband and daughter (a very picky) eater would enjoy. I am looking forward to shopping for some new ingredients and actually making shepherd’s pie and non-chicken parmesan very soon. This is my 4th class with Mimi and I’m impressed with her extensive knowledge and how much more there is to learn. I highly recommend her classes!

  2. I really enjoyed Meatless Makeovers! This is my 4th class with Mimi and found it to be well worth the time and money. My husband is not vegan, but since I do all the cooking he tolerates it! I think he’s really going to like the un-Chicken Parm and the other recipes. I just finished making the Baked Ziti recipe from the Meatless Makeover class and it was creamy and delicious. Check out photos on my blog! http://curiousvegan.wordpress.com/

  3. Pingback: Maple Cupcakes « Curious Vegan

  4. The Meatless Holiday class was my first class with Mimi. It was a great class. For me, moving from vegetarian to vegan, this class was very helpful. I went for the ‘cooking’ class but received so much more. Mimi is so generous. There is no doubt she wants you to have all of the tools you need to eat and enjoy a healthy lifestyle. I highly recommend her classes. It has been almost a week and I have made many new recipes. I plan to take other classes and have already recommended them to a neighbor. Sign up early.

Leave a Reply

