Meatless Holidays

Meatless Holidays, Sunday, November 14, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Fairfax Station, VA. Start a new Thanksgiving tradition with all the trimmings! Past menus have included Buttercup Bisque, Pecan-Whipped Yams w/ Sweet & Sara Marshmallows, Green Bean Casserole, Cranberry Sauce, Seitan-Stuffed Loaf w/ Sage Dressing, Fat-free Shiitake Mushroom Gravy, Dairy-free Pumpkin Cheesecake, Hot Mulled Cider, Sweet & Tart Cranberry Sorbet.
  
No meat, poultry, fish, eggs, dairy, or honey. $50/person; $90/two people; $45/VSDC, VRG, COK members. Demonstration classes include recipes, organic food samples, manufacturers’ samples and coupons. Gift certificates available.

Make checks payable to Mimi Clark, 9302 Hallston Ct., Fairfax Station, VA 22039. Sorry, no phone or email reservations. Seventy-two hour cancellation policy for refund or credit. Class subject to cancellation if minimum enrollment is not met.

Email veggourmet@aol.com,
or call 703.643.2713 for space availability.

Coming up December 5: Holiday Gifts & Entertaining

9 responses to “Meatless Holidays

  1. The cooking class was awesome. I loved all the foods. For the green been casserole what is the shelf life? thank you for letting me attend, Lauren Otto

    • Hi Lauren,

      I’m so glad that you liked the class! I love your enthusiasm for plant-based foods, and the questions you asked were all excellent! I emailed you privately about the casserole recipe. Please let me know how the recipes turn out when you make them. See you in the December class!

      Mimi Clark

  2. This was my first cooking class ever, except for a home economics class in 1970. Mimi is an excellent teacher. I really believe every dish Mimi showed us I wil lbe able to prepare. This is a new skill for me but I am so excited to learn how ro prepare Vegan food that tastes good. I recommend her classes for anyone that wants to learn to eat and cook healthier. I can’t wait for the next class.

  3. The class was great! Mimi shared lots of tips and information about vegan cooking, and the recipes were delicious. I feel well-prepared to make a great meatless holiday meal for my family!

  4. Meatless Holidays class was terrific! I learned so much. Mimi’s presentation was educating and enlivening. I will incorporate all of her recipes in our family’s holiday celebrations for years to come! This was my second class and I look forward to attending all of Mimi’s upcoming classes. I know of nowhere else that matches this amazing experience. Also, wonderful people (participants) to network with on this journey of transitioning to healthy vegan lifestyle!

  5. This was my first class with Mimi and my expectations were exceeded. We not only sampled items prepared from scratch, we also sampled some convenience items. Mimi is very knowledgeable and her passion came through in her class.

    This will be my second vegetarian holiday season and my first vegan. With the recipes I learned, I will have lots of choices this holiday season. I’m looking forward to taking more classes with Mimi.

  6. This class was excellent because of the variety and number of the scrumptious dishes prepared. Mimi is a wellspring of information about vegan products. I have been a lacto-vegetarian for over thirty years and learned a lot at this class. My husband and I are going to have a stuffed tofu competition for Christmas dinnner for which I am using Mimi’s recipe.

  7. This was my favorite of your classes so far. I made the Seitan-Stuffed Loaf w/ Sage Dressing (w/o the “loaf” part!), the Shiitake Mushroom Gravy and the Pumpkin Cheesecake for our office potluck Thanksgiving luncheon yesterday. My co-workers raved — even the ones who are squeamish about vegan food — so I pointed them your way! I made a huge tray of the dressing and two cheesecakes, and I don’t even have anything for my lunch after we put out the leftovers this afternoon. (Needless to say, none of the stuff *I* made was left over!) Wish I had known about your classes for my first vegan Thanksgiving 3 years ago. It would have been a lot less painful. 🙂

  8. That’s great news, Cassie! I was holding my breath about the die-hard carnivores, but it looks like your amazing spread was very convincing! Maybe you can broach the subject of having Meatless Mondays at work now, and suggest that everyone alternate bringing something in?

    Thanks for the feedback. You go girl! See you in the Dec. 5 class.

    Mimi

Leave a Reply

