Breakfast & Brunch

Breakfast & Brunch, Sunday, May 15, 10 a.m.-1 p.m. Fairfax Station, VA Start your day the healthy way. Past classes have included some of the following: Eggless Benedict, Eggless Omelettes, Whole Grain Waffles & Pancakes, Quiche, Crepes, Hash Brown Casserole, Polenta Fries, Overnight Oatmeal, Homemade Granola, Sticky Buns, Muffins, Scones, Smoothies, plus a variety of organic cereals and dairy-free milk. 

No meat, poultry, fish, eggs, dairy, or honey. $50/person; $90/two people; $45/VSDC, VRG, COK members. Demonstration classes include recipes, organic food samples, manufacturers’ samples and coupons. Gift certificates available.

Make checks payable to Mimi Clark, 9302 Hallston Ct., Fairfax Station, VA 22039. Sorry, no phone reservations. Seventy-two hour cancellation policy for refund or credit. Class subject to cancellation if minimum enrollment is not met.

Email veggourmet@aol.com,
or call 703.643.2713 for space availability.

Coming up June 26: Salads/Picnics/BBQs

4 responses to “Breakfast & Brunch

  1. Mimi,
    Thanks for another great class. I left with all of my questions answered. I always learn so much at your classes. The food is great, you are organized and pack so much in. I look forward to learning about new products and seeing how all of the important stages of the recipes. Since I started a vegan diet, I am definitely healthier (cholesterol down 50 points) and the food is so good. I eat a greater variety of foods and I feel bolder to try new recipes.

  2. Dear Mimi, This was my second Veg Gourmet class. I’d been especially looking forward to the lesson on vegan omelets. It was delicious—and even prettier that the one in the photo above. The hash brown sausage casserole was so yummy too. By the way, I love my tofu press. I used it last night when I made a tofu scramble. Thanks for another fun class. I am looking forward to the class in June!

  3. Hi Mimi!
    Another great class. Thank you for letting me assist you. I especially loved the hash brown casserole with “sausage” and the delicious veggie omelette… the “cheese” on both was so tasty! These are beautiful and easy dishes to be able to make, and that they are wholesome and healthy is truly impressive. In my opinion, this class may be the best example, so far, that every dish can be made to be vegan with no loss of flavor or enjoyment, even for people who may not be vegan. Looking forward to the BBQ class, too!

  4. Mimi,
    The Breakfast & Brunch class was great! I really liked the Eggless Omelette, the hash brown casserole, and the polenta fries (ingenious!). It was a treat to have these delicious comfort foods since I haven’t had eggs, bacon, sausage and cheesy casseroles in 2+ years. You make it look so easy to cook and eat vegan and your recipes have kept me inspired since I started your classes in January. Many thanks and I look forward to the June class on salads, picnics, and BBQ!

Leave a Reply

