Meatless Makeovers Sunday Oct 23 or 30th

crabites-with-chipotle-mayo

Meatless Makeovers, Sunday, October 23 or 30th, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Fairfax Station, VA. Transform family favorite dishes into healthier meals. Past classes have included some of the following: Crab Cakes w/ Chipotle Mayo (pictured), Sweet & Sour Meatballs, General Tso’s Chicken, Beef Stroganoff, Goulash, Pepper Steak, Chicken a la King, Chicken Divan, Chicken Parmesan, Chicken Scaloppini, Baked Ziti with Tofu Ricotta Cheese, Stuffed Shells, Shepherd’s Pie, Paella, Meat Loaf. Participants are encouraged to bring a favorite family recipe to veganize in class.

No meat, poultry, fish, eggs, dairy, or honey. $55/person; $100/two people; $50/VSDC, VRG, COK members, senior citizens, students w/ ID. Demonstration classes include recipes, organic, non-gmo food samples, manufacturers’ samples and coupons. Gift certificates available.

Email veggourmet@aol.com, or call 703.643.2713 for space availability prior to sending payment. Make checks payable to Mimi Clark, 9302 Hallston Ct., Fairfax Station, VA 22039. Sorry, no phone or email reservations. Seventy-two hour cancellation policy for refund or credit. Class subject to cancellation if minimum enrollment is not met. http://www.veggourmet.wordpress.com

Coming up: Meatless Holidays, November 13

 

8 responses to “Meatless Makeovers Sunday Oct 23 or 30th

  1. My first time taking one of Mimi’s classes and really liked it. I addition to getting several really good recipes, I learned several valuable tips about how to cook or make certain ingredients, product tips and recommendations, and even restaurant tips. We were able to sample everything (and I personally really liked each dish we made and sampled). Mimi shared her opinion (flagging them as preference and/or personal choice) and I found those insights really informative and useful. I took lots of notes and look forward to putting my new learnings into action!

  2. This is my 3rd class with Mimi and I really enjoyed it, as usual! My favorite recipe was the Sweet & Sour Meatballs. It was great and I think it will fool my 11 year old daughter and my picky husband!

    Thanks Mimi!

  3. My first class with Mimi was inspirational!! Her enthusiasm and knowledge have provided me with the energy and guidance to embark on a healthier lifestyle.
    Thank you so much!

  4. The recipes were easy to make and delicious. Lots of comfort food. Mimi gave us lots of tips beyond her detailed instructions and the recipes seem like they will be easy to make!

  5. I have been to multiple classes now and each one keeps getting better and better! Every time I attend a class I am given more knowledge that inspires me to be healthier and to encourage others! Since every class brings new exciting knowledge it leaves me on my toes for another class coming around the corner! I am extremely excited for the Meatless Holidays class since I am a huge fan of the vegan meats…and holiday food! Thank you Mimi for all of the inspiration and knowledge you have given me and I can’t wait to see you at the Meatless Holidays class!!!

  6. Mimi never ceases to amaze me … the Meatless Makeover was another wonderful learning experience. The food was nothing short of exceptional – my favorite was probably the Chick’n Parmesan (have already made at home) followed closely by the Sweet and Sour Meatballs. I always enjoy Mimi’s hospitality, knowledge and willingness to help you beyond the class. I can not wait until the next class … Thank you!!

  7. This was my first class with Mimi. It was most enjoyable, informative, and fun. The 3 hours just flew by. I liked everything, but the Sweet & Sour Meatballs was probably my favorite — can’t wait to make this dish for my husband. Loved sampling all the products, too. Hard to believe some of them were vegan!

  8. This was my first cooking class…ever. It was jam packed with literature, taste testing, demonstrations, items new to the market and tried & true favorites. It was awesome! I’ve already found many of the items in the grocery stores because Mimi tells you where to find them. This is a very practical class…the recipes are adaptive, the grocery list is in budget and the meals are loaded with flavor. I’m hooked.

Leave a Reply

