Meatless Holidays, Sunday, November 13, 2016

015

Meatless Holidays, Sunday, November 13, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Fairfax Station, VA.Start a new Thanksgiving tradition with all the trimmings! Past menus have included some of the following: Dried Cranberry & Pecan-Whipped Yams (pictured above), Buttercup Bisque, Green Bean Casserole, Cranberry Sauce, Seitan-Stuffed Loaf w/Sage Dressing, Fat-free Shiitake Mushroom Gravy, Dairy-free Pumpkin Cheesecake, Pecan Pie, Hot Mulled Cider. Sample Tofurky Roast, Field Roast, Gardein, and more!

No meat, poultry, fish, eggs, dairy, or honey. $55/person; $100/two people; $50/VSDC GreenRewards, VRG, COK members, senior citizens, students with ID. Demonstration classes include recipes, organic, non-gmo food samples, manufacturers’ samples and coupons. Gift certificates available.

Email veggourmet@aol.com, or call 703.643.2713 for space availability prior to sending payment. Make checks payable to Mimi Clark, 9302 Hallston Ct., Fairfax Station, VA 22039. Sorry, no phone or email reservations. Seventy-two hour cancellation policy for refund or credit. Class subject to cancellation if minimum enrollment is not met.

Coming in January, 2017: Soups & Stews

5 responses to “Meatless Holidays, Sunday, November 13, 2016

  1. The vegan pumpkin cheesecake is a great alternative for dairy lover. Going to be on my table this Thanksgiving

  2. Normally I am not the person that looks forward to Thanksgiving, which is surprising because I love my food! However, this is not the case this year. After going to this class I am pumped to get in the kitchen and prepare a delicious Thanksgiving meal! I am prepared to make everything that we learned about in this class! The pumpkin cheesecake was to die for, the loaf blew my mind, the gravy was delicious (even with the mushrooms which I despise), and the yams were filled with fall flavor! All I have to do is make a big batch of mashed potatoes, which are the best food in the world, and everything on Mimi’s delicious holiday menu and my Thanksgiving meal is complete! Thank you Mimi for the wonderful holiday menu that will surprise my family and friends!

  3. The holidays will be healthier and happier with the mouth-watering experience in Mimi’s kitchen. Here, you see and taste your way to a healthier way of eating. Variations of familiar ingredients and techniques help reduce my choice of meat in my meals. Omnivores would never be the wiser as they wolf down Dried Cranberry & Pecan-Whipped Yams, Buttercup Bisque, Cranberry Sauce, Fat-free Shiitake Mushroom Gravy, Dairy-free Pumpkin Cheesecake, and Hot Mulled Cider. Happier Holidays!!! Lance Cheung

  4. Being vegan has made past Thanksgivings not so memorable. The food choices were always slim and whether I was invited somewhere or hosted, there was always a sense of tension since our food selections differed and my options limited. Not this year!! I am so excited with what I’ve learned from Mimi – my options now seem endless! From the stuffed tofu loaf to the buttercup bisque to the dried cranberry and pecan whipped yams, cranberry sauce, “soyccotash” (yum!) and the scrumptious pumpkin cheesecake, this Thanksgiving will be a joy both in the kitchen and at the table! Thank you Mimi for showing and teaching a truly healthy and vegan Thanksgiving meal! I must also add, the hot mulled cider – a true oh tasty delight! I always loved hot cider but after going vegan and trying to eat mainly organic, I often did without. I have hot cider back!!! Thank you Mimi – have a safe and joyful holiday season!!!

  5. This is a fabulous class. Whether you are transitioning to a vegetarian or vegan diet or have been vegan for years, you will be uplifted by Mimi’s delicious Thanksgiving recipes. Mimi shows you how to make healthy and more importantly tasty dishes that even the most ardent carnivores will enjoy. Hard to pick a favorite from this year’s menu but I will definitely be making the pumpkin cheesecake. My daughter who doesn’t like pumpkin loved it too. Mimi has a mission to teach the world how to eat better but without preaching. Take any of Mimi’s classes. You will love the recipes and you will learn so much and be inspired.

Leave a Reply

