Beans & Grains Sunday, September 24, 2017

IMG_0776

Beans & Grains, Sunday, September 24, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Fairfax Station, VA. Learn to cook with ancient supergrains and lesser-known beans. Past classes have included some of the following: Lentil Walnut Pate, Falafel, Edamame Hummus, Herbed White Bean Pate, Mujadara (lentils & rice), White Bean & Kale Soup, Teff Polenta, Azuki Bean Patties w/Szechwan Sauce, Stuffed Peppers (pictured above), Creamy Millet Mash, Spelt/Kamut/Barley Combo, Buckwheat Tabouli, Quinoa & Wheatberry Salad, Black Bean Brownies, Blueberry Amaranth Cake, Fully Loaded Granola.

No meat, poultry, fish, eggs, dairy, or honey. $55/person; $100/two people; $50/VSDC, VRG, COK members, students with ID, senior citizens. Demonstration classes include recipes, organic, non-gmo food samples, manufacturers’ samples and coupons.

Email veggourmet@aol.com, or call 703.643.2713 for space availability prior to sending payment. Make checks payable to Mimi Clark, 9302 Hallston Ct., Fairfax Station, VA 22039. Sorry, no phone or email reservations. Seventy-two hour cancellation policy for refund or credit. Class subject to cancellation if minimum enrollment is not met. www.veggourmet.wordpress.com

Coming up: Meatless Makeovers (October 15); Meatless Holidays (November 12)

 

4 responses to “Beans & Grains Sunday, September 24, 2017

  1. I took Beans and Grains with Mimi today, and I’m so glad I did! Everything she made was delicious…my favorites were the Lentil Walnut Pate and the Creamy Millet Mash. I’m new to veganism and trying to learn all I can, and Mimi is such a wealth of knowledge (and a very nice lady, to boot!). I’ve already signed up for the October Meatless Makeovers class, and I’m looking forward to it!

  2. Like always this class was awesome and did not disappoint in any way. It is not only that the food is so scrumptious, but the nutritional information that I received is unbelievable. Not to mention the freebies and coupons and friends you meet in this class. Can’t wait to make the sliders for all those meat eaters at work. I am going to take that recipe and make it into meatballs. Thank you again Mimi for another awesome Sunday.

  3. Thank you Mimi for a wonderful and informative class! I am looking forward to trying these new recipes with my family. Thank you for introducing me to exciting new grains I would not normally think of using!

  4. Felicia Neveldine

    As a long time vegan, beans and grains have always been a huge part of my diet. Mimi’s class taught me about several beans and grains that were new to me, including how to prepare them and their nutritional value. Mimi is very knowledgeable and presented the information in a very accessible way. Also, there were tons of freebies! I look forward to future events.

Leave a Reply

